You will only have the option to delete an event if you have no attendee or order data associated with that event. Maybe you started creating an event you didn’t need because your organization went in a different direction. Perhaps you launched an event but then had to cancel it, so you never took registrations.
For whatever reason, you can delete your events with no order or attendee data with the click of a button. Just click the red trash can button next to your events and follow the prompts. See below.
Note: The red trashcan will not even be an option if you have data associated with that event. You will only be able to archive it.
Archiving an event removes it from your dashboard but continues to store your order and attendee data should you ever need it again. When an event is archived, not only does it remove access to your event from your dashboard, but we also remove everything associated with it: orders, access codes, emails, reports, promos, etc. Those all disappear and help keep the dashboard clean while improving product performance.
Currently, Brushfire automatically archives events older than 18 months each night. Should you want to archive an event this deadline doesn’t affect, just click the dark grey arrow down button next to your events and follow the prompts. See screenshot below.
To be clear, data from archived events will not show in any organization-wide reports you choose to run as well.
Lastly, you also have the power to restore an event that has been Archived should you ever need the data again. You will have full access to the event, including the event Manage Page to view all analytics, reports, and emails. Note that the restoration process can take several seconds.
To restore an archived event, follow the directions and screenshots below:
1. Go to Events from your Organization Dashboard and select Archived.
2. Locate the event you would like to restore and simply click Restore in the green box next to the event.
3. After Brushfire restores the event, the "Event restored successfully," message will appear and you will get an email with a direct link to the restored event. The restored event will now also appear under Inactive Events.
Events that were automatically archived will remain restored for 30 days before they are automatically re-archived.
If you have questions or need any assistance deleting, archiving, or restoring a previous event, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.